Skip to main content

Board Members

Flatonia ISD Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees’ primary task is to establish District policy.  Board members are elected for (3) three-year terms for which they receive no compensation.  Prior to each meeting, Trustees receive background materials on agenda items.  By studying this information, they are prepared to ask pertinent questions and cast informed votes.  A school board is a governmental body, so it can take action only by a majority vote.  It is responsible for governing and overseeing the management of the District as set forth in these procedures.

Board Members 2018-2019

Tim Rowell, Board President

Tim Kozelsky, Board Vice-President

Ramon Lopez, Jr., Board Secretary

Jacob Bass, Board Member

Allison Charanza, Board Member

LaVerne Dornak, Board Member

Robby Wehmeyer, Board Member